Board of Directors

About JPB BOD   |   Archived Videos   |    Agendas/Minutes   |    Archive Minutes/Agendas   |    Subscribe   |   JPB CAC

Due to the regional shelter in place order stemming from COVID-19, Caltrain Board meetings will only be available via remote access. The public may participate via a Zoom web link and/or by phone. Public Comment may be submitted via email to


Access by phone via Zoom
Dial-in: (669) 900-9128
Webinar ID: To be provided in the meeting agenda

Public Comment via email: Please indicate in your email the agenda item to which your comment applies. Public comments received will be included in the Board’s weekly correspondence, which is posted the Caltrain website.

The Peninsula Corridor Joint Powers Board, which owns and operates Caltrain, consists of representatives from San Francisco, San Mateo and Santa Clara Counties.

Representing City and County of San Francisco:
Steve Heminger, Chair, appointed by San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency
Monique Zmuda, appointed by the Mayor of San Francisco
Shamann Walton, appointed by San Francisco County Board of Supervisors

Representing the San Mateo County:
Charles Stone, Vice-Chair, appointed by San Mateo County Transit District 
Dave Pine, appointed by the San Mateo County Board of Supervisors
Jeff Gee, appointed by City Selection Committee

Representing Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority (VTA):
Cindy Chavez, appointed by the Santa Clara County Board of Supervisors
Devora "Dev" Davis appointed by the City of San Jose
Glenn Hendricks, appointed by the Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority (VTA)

The Board of Directors meets the first Thursday of the month at 9:00 a.m. in the Edward J. Bacciocco Auditorium located on the second floor at its administrative offices, 1250 San Carlos Ave. in San Carlos.

The Board of Directors can be contacted at  Any correspondence to be included in the Board reading file must be received by 10 a.m. the day before the Board meeting.  Correspondence, including any personal information such as names and e-mail addresses, submitted to this agency will become disclosable public records.   

View the meeting calendar HERE.